Customer Testimonials for Public Loss Adjusters

National Helpline 08000 434 999

Or Request a Call Back

Customer Testimonials (Part 7)

Good morning Gary,

Trev & I can't thank you enough for all you are doing & have done for us. It means so much having you on our side. It's been like trying to get blood out of a stone with this C********* & L****** who are working for Churchill. They are causing such distress to people whose lives have been turned upside down. We have great policy cover, been with Churchill for years & basically it doesn't mean anything. On our own, we could not get any answers.

I want to mention John Kennedy. What an asset to your company, a lovely caring man with principles, who has our interests at heart. He has like you, had gone the extra mile for us.

Many thanks.

Kind Regards.

Pat & Trevor Knight
Pat & Trevor Knight
16th July 2018
Excellent Service

I utilised the services of Public Loss Adjusters LTD after we had a fire in our family home. We were treated disgracefully by our insurance company. They kept sending multiple companies to our home without consulting us and their tone on both email and phone was the last thing we wanted to handle after such a traumatic experience, so I contacted Public Loss Adjusters for their expertise/help and guidance.

Sean (our loss assessor) was fantastic and helped myself and my family through this awful experience. He was sympathetic yet professional.

They helped mediate with the insurance company who were clearly just delaying our claim and not wanting to settle. Every phone call/email was answered swiftly by Sean and he managed to settle the claim with minimal involvement from our side.

I would recommend Public Loss Adjusters LTD to anyone who happens to, unfortunately, find themselves in the position we were in.

Alpesh Patel
Alpesh Patel
22nd January 2018
Dear Paul.

Please allow me to take this moment to thank PLA and more importantly you and somewhat Sean for your hard work, support and persistence. If I'm honest I doubt this would be over still, had you not been bought into my claim.

I must confess that not having this in my life now feels a little odd, after 3years and 2months. People are asking if I'm in a celebratory mood, well what exactly is there to celebrate. It's a huge bag of mixed emotion.

The strangest thing for me, Paul, is that I've met everyone I've dealt with at PLA, all except you. There are three people who've supported and understood me the most through this, my rock of a Wife, my Psychotherapist, come now good friend and a certain Mr Paul Standen, You are a testament to the firm.

Quite simply, Thank you.

George Varnava
George Varnava
2nd July 2018
Dear Sean,

We are writing to thank you so much for your help, support, advice and guidance during one of the most stressful times in our lives, especially at our ages.

We are glad now that the suffering and struggling have come to an end and we will be able to put it all behind us and move on in our lives now.

We hope one day to meet and thank you personally.

Please take care of yourself.

Best regards

Mary and Milad Michail
Mary and Milad Michail
17th November 2017
Hi Simon,

We are writing you this email to thank you for all the hard work and time that you put in to help us with our insurance claim. You have put a lot of hard work and time into this claim as it was a very prolonged claim.

We really appreciate and can't thank you enough for all your hard work.

Thank you to you and all your team once again.

Regards

Manjit, Dalwinder & Gagandeep Kaur
Manjit, Dalwinder & Gagandeep Kaur
8th February 2017
Dear Sir/Madam.

Just a short note to inform you how happy and satisfied I was with the service you provide. I am especially grateful to Mr John Wood and all the builders who carried out the work.

D Campling
D Campling
8th February 2017
We have already submitted a review of the service we received from Public Loss Adjusters, however, I wanted to also add another review for John Wood who I have been dealing with since we were in the Premier inn waiting for our alternative accommodation.

I received my first call from John and immediately he wanted to know how we were dealing with things as a family and assuring us that he would be there for us with any queries and that his knowledge of working in the insurance industry would very helpful in dealing with the claim.

Since that call, he has been here every step of the way in seamlessly sorting out arranging for surveyors, builders, contents insurance claims and even the small claims like helping to reclaim the cost of the van hire and the food while we're staying at the Premier Inn. He's has had to deal with my countless calls and emails (sometimes at very unsociable times). He has been working well into the late evening and always contacting me without delay as soon as he had a piece of news regarding how the claim was progressing. You always knew where you were and his no-nonsense approach and honesty always put my mind at rest during probably the most stressful time of our lives to date.

John would always make sure that all the people he dealt with on our behalf, were doing what they were supposed to be doing and keeping things moving and that's what made the whole process great, that I always felt that he was on our side, fighting for us and the fact he has legal knowledge made everything credible when going up against big insurers.

I can't recommend John highly enough and wouldn't hesitate in recommending him and can assure you that will be in the right hands during your claim.

Thanks

Austin McCloud
Austin McCloud
7th December 2016
The Public Loss Adjusters took over responsibility for rebuilding our garage and outbuilding after a fire incident.

They kept their promise and finished work to the highest quality.

I very much appreciate the efforts made by the Public Loss Adjusters to pursue our claim with the Insurance Company.

Mr Simon Colburn dealt with our claim with utmost clarity and urgency.

We have no hesitation in recommending the services of the Public Loss Adjusters. They have brought a smile to our faces.

Puran Takhar
Puran Takhar
10th June 2019
We would sincerely like to thank you, and the team for the extraordinary job that you have conducted over the past several months. As you now have completed the reconstruction of our property. We are completely aware that it has not been an easy road throughout, and your team has overcome various hurdles to have reached the stage that you are today. We also hope that you have not faced too many difficulties along the way, and as a family we are able to support your requests to the best of our ability.

Having monitored the work that your team has conducted throughout the reconstruction of our property, we can only praise the effort and dedication that has gone into making this project a success. No words can express the gratitude that we felt by the completion of the house, and we can say that the property now looks fantastic! The horrific event that befell the family, last September 2015, took its toll on the family, but now the future is now looking bright again and your team is a major reason for this outcome.

Many thanks, again to yourself & the team and we hope to hear from you in the future.

Mr Salami & Family
Mr Salami & Family
24th October 2016
Following a substantial fire at our premises back in May of 2015 and the ensuing disruption afterward, we were confident that we would be able to call upon the expertise of our insurance company to help and guide us back to normality.

Having been with the same insurance company for over 10 years we assumed that we could rely on them to deal with our resulting claim swiftly meaning we would suffer as little disruption to our business as was possible under difficult circumstances.

Unfortunately, this was not the case.

Following two visits from different Loss Adjusters we found that at every possible opportunity, barriers were put up delaying payments, misinterpretation of policy wording meant we were left confused as to which areas of our business were covered and poor communication between departments left us very frustrated at an already difficult time for us.

Fortunately for us, one of the directors of PLA lives locally and offered his services on many occasions.

At first, we still assumed our insurers would come good and declined the help of PLA but eventually through a lack of success off our own backs and with repeated delays in progress we contacted PLA for help.

We only wish now we had contacted PLA on day one.

Our first visit by Simon Coburn of PLA gave us confidence that we were dealing with a very professional company. He outlined how things would proceed and explained some of the areas of the claim that we were unsure of.

A meeting was arranged with Simon's colleague Sean Gregory, at which point we signed and handed control of the claim to PLA.

At every stage of the claim from then on, we were kept informed of progress. Where doubt of liability arose with the insurance company, PLA fought our corner for us.

We had some issues with the loss adjusters working on behalf of our insurers and through their vast experience of the legalities involved, PLA sorted out these problems.

We are absolutely certain that without the help of PLA we would not have reached the settlement we did with insurers.

We would certainly strongly recommend PLA to anybody who finds themselves in the position we were in and would urge that advice be sought from them at the outset of the claim and not left later as we did.

Thanks to Simon Coburn, Sean Gregory, Paul Standen and the team at PLA.

For and on behalf of Cook’s Garden Machinery Limited.
For and on behalf of Cook’s Garden Machinery Limited.
2nd September 2016
Can not fault the workmanship, the politeness and work rate.
Mr S. Copeland
Mr S. Copeland
6th August 2016
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9

Latest News

All News

Why Use Our Loss Adjusting Services?

Questions & Answers
Request a Callback

    Why Choose Us?
    • Free Loss Adjusting Service in Most Cases

    • Nationwide Company - Friendly Local Approach

    • We Only Recommend Fully Qualified Contractors

    • 24 Hour Nationwide Helpline

    • We Work For You NOT Your Insurance Company

    • Settlement Figure Higher in Most Cases

    • Option of Cash Settlement For 10% Fee

    Learn More
    We cover the whole of the UK

    Customer Testimonials

    Mike

    Absolutely the right thing to do - Get these guy's involved in your claim. I was amazed at how proficient and professional they were. They handle everything for you and advise you every step of the way.

    Paul

    Amazing, fantastic! I cannot really express my gratitude to Glenn and the company enough. Trust me, I never really write reviews but if you instruct a PLA and are lucky enough to get Glenn it will be best money you have ever spent.

    Katrina

    Cannot speak more highly of this company. They have supported me throughout my home insurance claim that was being badly dealt with by my insurers. When Nick got involved, things turned around so quickly. I needed a hand-holding, it’s exactly what I got. Superb company.

    All Testimonials
    Call Now ButtonClick to Call