Customer Testimonials for Public Loss Adjusters

National Helpline 08000 434 999

Or Request a Call Back

Customer Testimonials (Part 5)

I cannot imagine how we could have coped without the support and professionalism of PLA after our devastating fire which caused unimaginable damage to our home. Simon and his team took over and sorted everything at a time when it was impossible to think straight.

Special thanks go to John Wood, who my family calls 'Angel'. He descended on us from above to take over all that was needed to be done and arranged everything at a time when we felt our world had just ended.

We would also like to commend the people that restored our house back to being a family home again with special thanks to Mark Pursey and his team. Mark managed and organised the complete reinstatement with workmanship to the highest level. A great person and team to work with,

Thank you.

Malcolm Lyman
Malcolm Lyman
4th February 2020
Finally, throughout this whole frustrating saga, you have been, courteous, respectful of the circumstances and dealt with all that has been thrown your way, either by us or DLG / Sedgwick in a professional manner. Our sincere gratitude and appreciation of the relentless determination, hard work and the persistent efforts to always prioritise and safeguard my Mother's interest.

Thanks from myself, my Mum and all my family members.

Akber Quli
Akber Quli
28th January 2020
Andrew and his colleagues did a brilliant job sorting out my insurance claim I would highly recommend this company.
Lesley-Jane Kelly
Lesley-Jane Kelly
10th January 2020
PUBLIC LOSS ADJUSTERS ARE SUPERB!!!

Just over a year ago a fire in my brother's bungalow caused extensive damage throughout, my brother was in the hospital and not able to deal with the situation and I found myself having to deal with the insurance company's loss adjusters.

To be fair, to start with, their first representative was very helpful and gave me the impression that everything would be dealt with quickly and efficiently, but then he went on holiday and I never saw him again!

From then on it felt as if I was banging my head against a very thick brick wall until a friend suggested that I contact Simon Colburn at Public Loss Adjusters.
Simon is like a dog with a bone, he just does not let go of a problem until he gets the answer that he wants and more!

He appointed an excellent company to carry out the renovation work and he was so very helpful right up to the work being completed.

I cannot thank Simon enough and recommend him and his company to anyone who is being shoved around and trodden on by an insurance company and their loss adjuster.

David Melsom
David Melsom
3rd January 2020
Thank you Public Loss Adjusters Ltd!

I can't recommend Public Loss Adjusters Ltd (PLA) highly enough to you. They know the insurance industry inside out and will fight your corner for you when you are on the back foot.

Our insurance company offered us such a low offer on our fire-damaged contents that we were shocked, I also didn't have the stomach for fighting over the details as we had lost a close family member in the fire as well. It was then that I found PLA who took on our case, and more and than doubled that offer without us having to go through all the stress and grief of revisiting the inventory process for the contents claim.

They earned every penny of their fee and we are very satisfied with the settlement that we received. Had I known at the time of the fire that PLA would have not only fought our contents claim for a fee, but they could have handled the entire rebuild of the property for us for FREE!

I would have employed them from the start of the claim and the last two years would have been a great deal less stressful for me and my family.

My special thanks to Barry Philp, John Waddell and Michael Williamson of PLA for all their efforts on our behalf.

Iain Houston
Iain Houston
12th November 2019
We would like to thank you for the time that you put in to help us with our insurance claim and restore our home to working condition.

Our house was flooded in May 2018 due to terrible weather. Floodwater reached a depth of 40 cm throughout our home. He damaged all the walls, furniture and floors on the ground floor.

We were treated disgracefully by our insurance company. We are absolutely sure that without the help of PLA we would not have reached an agreement with insurers. Until PLA were appointed, the Davies Group claims adjuster for Modus Underwriting Limited insurers was delaying claims.

In particular, we would like to thank Laszlo from the NYC Experience and his team for their hard work. They took care of the entire renovation, and at the end of December, the renovation was almost completed. Only the kitchen remained. The boys did not want to leave us without a kitchen at Christmas, so they also worked on Sunday, seven days a week. They also arrived on Christmas Eve to make sure everything was finished. An amazing team, always smiling and full of humor. Work done wonderfully, with the utmost care and cleanliness. Thank you with all my heart.

Agnieszka, Sławek, Daniel Sikorscy
Agnieszka, Sławek, Daniel Sikorscy
18th March 2020
To, Hilton & Whittle Construction.

Our house was flooded in May 2018 due to an unusual weather event that affected some 200+ houses in the immediate area. The floodwater reached a depth of approximately 2 feet throughout our house, causing substantial damage to all furniture, walls and flooring on the ground floor.

As our claim was being handled by our own very capable loss adjusters (Public Loss Adjusters), who arranged for the reinstatement work on our house, I am very grateful to them that they appointed Rob and Roy to carry out the refurbishment of our ground floor. The flooding was a very stressful situation to find ourselves in and we were at the mercy of Rob and Roy the we could place our trust in them to carry out the work while we we were not present as we were living in temporary accommodation.

When my wife and I met Rob and Roy for the first time at our house, to go through the work that would be carried out, it became clear that they had a positive, enthusiastic attitude, a professional approach to getting the job done and an ability to quickly understand what we wanted by always seeking our opinion while providing excellent advice. To say the stress was relieved in us, after the first meeting, was an understatement; we came away with not only the confidence to trust them and know our house was in good hands, but to feel we were going to go through the refurbishment process as part of the team with them.

That confidence, trust and teamwork grew throughout the time Rob and Roy worked on our house. Each step of the way, they contacted us to come back to our house and inspect their work while giving us the opportunity to change anything we thought fit.

On the rare occasion we did, their customer focus was exceptional, we really were part of the team. An example of this was when they introduced us to the painter and decorator, Curtis Crothers, who was assigned to work on our house. Like Rob and Roy, Curtis displayed all the qualities you would want; attentive polite and professional. They all worked with us to determine the colour schemes that would work best for us – attention to detail; we felt went the extra mile.

The icing on the cake for us was when Rob and Roy completed their work and left our house for the last time: our next-door neighbour (who moved back home before we did) text me to tell me how considerate, polite and friendly they were!

To summarise, the quality of the work carried out on the house was truly outstanding. Rob and Roy’s attitude and approachability were first class. I have no hesitation in recommending these very professional guys who have a vast range of technical skills.

They worked incredibly hard and the result is outstanding.

 Brendan & Helen McCollum
Brendan & Helen McCollum
2nd September 2019
Well, what can I really say?

Buying my first property I thought it would be a great finally something to offer my children. Then woke up one morning to my downstairs being totally flooded. This happened in March this year. Being passed around by my insurers for months, living in one room with six children became very distressing then a friend introduced me to Micheal Williamson. He has been my rock through it all keeping me updated with everything. Listening to me breaking down on the phone. Not only an excellent Loss Adjuster, but to me now a very good friend. I would recommend him to anyone.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Stephanie Davls
Stephanie Davls
5th September 2019
After losing my father in a tragic fire incident and being pushed around and misled by a building insurance company, Simon really helped us understand what we were entitled to and turned a year-long struggle around in no time at all. Not only did Simon manage to recover over £1,400 of costs that the other company insisted that I pay out of my own pocket, but his expertise helped us reach a resolution that we deserved.

10/10 really isn't enough for Simon and his team. Very attentive, no need for any chasing calls as Simon is fully on the ball. I can't thank you enough for everything that you helped myself and my husband through, we really appreciate it.

Jane Chin
Jane Chin
17th July 2019
My feedback and praise for this company and for Michael are not enough.

The tragic disaster in my life began on 1st February 2019. I was planning to change my flooring and noticed my floor was wonky. Upon looking we noticed two feet of water under our floorboards.

We contacted our insurance straight away who sent someone they had a look and put us in a hotel, then a company representing them done an inspection through a video link and said we will contact you.

After phoning them and harassing them every other day, 7 weeks later we were told that a loss adjuster is coming to the property to assess (which should have been done on the first week of my reporting). This made me worry! At this point I was frustrated. To me, it looked like they were just fobbing me offend trying their best to blame us. I then started researching what the role of adjusters was and stumbled upon information that we could hire a loss adjuster who works for you.

I then started looking for companies. This is when I came across Public Loss Adjusters. I phoned them up straight away and they allocated Michael Williamson, where shall I begin? Michael came like an angel, he was there straight away to our aid. Even before I signed any contracts he spoke to the adjuster and told him where we stand with them. Michael took all the pressure off me as I was going through extreme stress. He took all the stress upon himself but the best bit was he knew his business and role.

I was going to get thrown out of my hotel due to my insurers' negligence but Michael sorted it out. This guy doesn't mess around he means business. He will bend over backward for you and the passion and drive this guy has you know he will give you 100% his best. I can honestly say he is the most humble and hard-working dedicated guy I have ever met. He treats you like you're his family and not his client. I would phone him in the middle of the night to have a rant and he would listen to me and give me advice.

In the end, my insurance company was trying to get out of paying at first but Michael didn't let that happen. He was there with all answers fighting our corner. Then they offered us £6000! In the end, Michael got us £16000 from them.

Thank you so much Michael. Anyone who is thinking twice please don't hesitate, you won't regret it. You will be in the best hands possible, I promise you.

Yasmeen Hussain
Yasmeen Hussain
21st June 2019
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8

Latest News

All News

Why Use Our Loss Adjusting Services?

Questions & Answers
Request a Callback

    Why Choose Us?
    • Free Loss Adjusting Service in Most Cases

    • Nationwide Company - Friendly Local Approach

    • We Only Recommend Fully Qualified Contractors

    • 24 Hour Nationwide Helpline

    • We Work For You NOT Your Insurance Company

    • Settlement Figure Higher in Most Cases

    • Option of Cash Settlement For 10% Fee

    Learn More
    We cover the whole of the UK

    Customer Testimonials

    Mike

    Absolutely the right thing to do - Get these guy's involved in your claim. I was amazed at how proficient and professional they were. They handle everything for you and advise you every step of the way.

    Paul

    Amazing, fantastic! I cannot really express my gratitude to Glenn and the company enough. Trust me, I never really write reviews but if you instruct a PLA and are lucky enough to get Glenn it will be best money you have ever spent.

    Katrina

    Cannot speak more highly of this company. They have supported me throughout my home insurance claim that was being badly dealt with by my insurers. When Nick got involved, things turned around so quickly. I needed a hand-holding, it’s exactly what I got. Superb company.

    All Testimonials
    Call Now ButtonClick to Call