National Helpline 08000 434 999

Or Request a Call Back

Customer Testimonials (Part 4)

Dear Paul.

Please allow me to take this moment to thank PLA and more importantly you and somewhat Sean for your hard work, support and persistence. If I'm honest I doubt this would be over still, had you not been bought in to my claim.

I must confess that not having this in my life now feels a little odd, after 3years and 2months. People are asking if I'm in a celebratory mood, well what exactly is there to celebrate. It's a huge bag of mixed emotion.

The strangest thing for me, Paul, is that I've met everyone I've dealt with at PLA, all except you. There are three people who've supported and understood me the most through this, my rock of a Wife, my Psychotherapist, come now good friend and a certain Mr Paul Standen, You are a testament to the firm.

Quite simply, Thank you.

George Varnava
George Varnava
2nd July 2018
Dear Sean,

We are writing to thank you so much for your help, support, advice and guidance during one of the most stressful times in our lives, especially at our ages.

We are glad now that the suffering and struggling has come to an end and we will be able to put it all behind us and move on in our lives now.

We hope one day to meet and thank you personally.

Please take care of yourself.

Best regards

Mary and Milad Michail
Mary and Milad Michail
17th November 2017
Hi Simon,

We are writing you this email to thank you for all your hard work and time that you put in to help us with our insurance claim. You have put in a lot of hard work and time into this claim as it was a very prolonged claim.

We really appreciate and can't thank you enough for all your hard work.

Thank you to you and all your team once again.

Regards

Manjit, Dalwinder & Gagandeep Kaur
Manjit, Dalwinder & Gagandeep Kaur
8th February 2017
Dear Sir/Madam.

Just a short note to inform you how happy and satisfied I was with the service you provide. I am especially grateful to Mr John Wood and all the builders who carried out the work.

Yours Sincerely

D Campling
D Campling
8th February 2017
We have already submitted a review of the service we received from Public Loss Adjusters, however I wanted to also add another review for John Wood who I have been dealing with since we were in the Premier inn waiting for our alternative accommodation.

I received my first call from John and immediately he wanted to know how we were dealing with things as a family and assuring us that he would be there for us with any queries and that his knowledge of working in the insurance industry would very helpful in dealing with the claim.

Since that call, he has been here every step of the way in seamlessly sorting out arranging for surveyors, builders, contents insurance claims and even the small claims like helping to reclaim the cost of the van hire and the food while were staying at the Premier inn. He's has had to deal with my countless calls and emails (sometimes at very unsociable times). He has been working well into the late evening and always contacting me without delay as soon as he had a piece of news regarding how the claim was progressing. You always knew where you were and his no nonsense approach and honesty always put my mind at rest during probably the most stressful time of our lives to date.

John would always make sure that all the people he dealt with on our behalf, were doing what they were supposed to be doing and keeping things moving and that's what made the whole process great, that I always felt that he was on our side, fighting for us and the fact he has legal knowledge made everything credible when going up against big insurers.

I can't recommend John highly enough and wouldn't hesitate in recommending him and can assure you that will be in the right hands during your claim.

Thanks

Austin McCloud
Austin McCloud
7th December 2016
I would like to give an account and credit where it is due in relation to our house fire.

Review of Kevin Whitely and team.

To say a thank you is not enough for Kevin and his team. What Kevin has done for me and my little family is incredible. I met Kevin after we had a horrific house fire in January. Kevin instantly put me at ease. I must of still been in slight shock as it was only two days after the house fire, but he reassured me everything would be fine and he would fix it. His positive manner is just what us, as a family needed.

We moved out of our home and into a rented accommodation as our house was classed unsafe to actually live in after the house fire. When building work commenced I went and met Kevin and team. He introduced me to everyone. They are all a credit to him. All very polite and friendly. I gave Kevin a list of dates I was on holiday because the building work started as we were going away so I was slightly nervous, but once again I was reassured by Kevin.

One thing in which is a great asset to Kevin he is very good at communication. He phoned me weekly and sometimes daily. He would let me know what has occurred that day or week. This built a good client/builder relationship. This initially built up trust between us in which you need to have when handing your home over to someone.

Along the way we did have hiccups like any build does. When talking about building work and meters etc. I'm a complete novice, I know nothing. I don't pretend to know but I would always ask Kevin to explain in which he did. Again, this was out of hours for him but he never minded.

When it came time to choose colours and start the decoration stage, as I'm a childminder, Kevin introduced me to his carpenter in which Kevin had some fantastic ideas about an internal stable door for the kitchen so that could be used as a baby gate.

The doors that we had chosen throughout the house are amazing. Kevin always recommended very good websites to have a look and he knew I wanted to keep in line with the Edwardian style of the house.

Kevin really did work hard on this build project. yes, some cynical people say well he gets paid to. But I'm sorry, this builder went over and above all the time. He showed true professionalism. He managed several army's of teams and managed it all. I would have a meltdown if I had to do myself.

I turned up at the house to drop something into Kevin and there was several different teams there – carpenter, tiler, plasterer and Kevin. I was amazed at how organised this was. No one got in anyones way. They all worked round each other. Kevin communicated with everyone in which the rest of the build went smoothly.

We are now returning back to our house after nearly a year out of it. The whole little family is very excited about returning home. This whole transition has been very hard on my son but Kevin and his team made time to stop and talk to him and reassure him, make him excited about his bedroom and generally keep positive for him.

To find a builder and team that actually cares is a priceless gem and we are and were very lucky to have found that. When walking round my house now and looking at it I can't believe how lucky we are and it just doesn't seem real, the transformation from when it was burnt to now. Completely different and wonderfully amazing. It doesn't feel real or mine, but it is. I haven't slept as I'm too excited about moving home and trying out my new bathroom and kitchen.

Again I can't actually thank Kevin and his team enough.

You have changed our little home for the better.

You have brought life back into it.

I recommend Kevin and his team and will always pass his number on now to my friends or family when needing work .

Your sincerely

Mrs Susan McCloud and Mr Austin McCloud.
Mrs Susan McCloud and Mr Austin McCloud.
9th November 2016
We would sincerely like to thank yourself, and the team for the extraordinary job that you have conducted over the past several months. As you now have completed the reconstruction of our property. We are completely aware that it has not been an easy road throughout, and your team have overcome various hurdles to have reached the stage that you are today. We also hope that you have not faced too many difficulties along the way, and as a family we able to support your requests to the best of our ability.

Having monitored the work that your team have conducted throughout the reconstruction of our property, we can only praise the effort and dedication that has gone into making this project a success. No words can express the gratitude that we felt by the completion of the house, and we can say that the property now looks fantastic! The horrific event that befell the family, last September 2015, took its toll on the family, but now the future is now looking bright again and your team are a major reason for this outcome.

Many thanks, again to yourself & the team and we hope to hear from you in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Mr Salami & Family
Mr Salami & Family
24th October 2016
Following a substantial fire at our premises back in May of 2015 and the ensuing disruption afterwards, we were confident that we would be able to call upon the expertise of our insurance company to help and guide us back to normality.

Having been with the same insurance company for over 10 years we assumed that we could rely on them to deal with our resulting claim swiftly meaning we would suffer as little disruption to our business as was possible under difficult circumstances.

Unfortunately, this was not the case.

Following two visits from different loss adjusters we found that at every possible opportunity, barriers were put up delaying payments, misinterpretation of policy wording meant we were left confused as to which areas of our business were covered and poor communication between departments left us very frustrated at an already difficult time for us.

Fortunately for us one of the directors of PLA lives locally and offered his services on many occasions.

At first, we still assumed our insurers would come good and declined the help of PLA but eventually through a lack of success off our own backs and with repeated delays in progress we contacted PLA for help.

We only wish now we had contacted PLA on day one.

Our first visit by Simon Coburn of PLA gave us confidence that we were dealing with a very professional company. He outlined how things would proceed and explained some of the areas of the claim that we were unsure of.

A meeting was arranged with Simon's colleague Sean Gregory, at which point we signed and handed control of the claim to PLA.

At every stage of the claim from then on we were kept informed of progress. Where doubt of liability arose with the insurance company, PLA fought our corner for us.

We had some issues with the loss adjusters working on behalf of our insurers and through their vast experience of the legalities involved, PLA sorted out these problems.

We are absolutely certain that without the help of PLA we would not have reached the settlement we did with insurers.

We would certainly strongly recommend PLA to anybody who finds themselves in the position we were in and would urge that advice be sought from them at the outset of the claim and not left later as we did.

Thanks to Simon Coburn, Sean Gregory, Paul Standen and the team at PLA.

For and on behalf of Cook’s Garden Machinery Limited.
For and on behalf of Cook’s Garden Machinery Limited.
2nd September 2016
Can not fault the workmanship, the politeness and work rate.
Mr S. Copeland
Mr S. Copeland
6th August 2016
The initial offer from the insurer's representatives was £940 which I knew was completely unrealistic. I appointed Public Loss Adjusters and after their subsequent meeting with the insurers new loss adjusters the claim was agreed at over £22,000.
A.M. Somerset
A.M. Somerset
18th September 2014
1
2
3
4
5
6

Customer Testimonials

Yasmeen Hussain

Thank you so much Michael even though these words are far less for you. Anyone who is thinking twice please don’t hesitate you won’t regret it you will be in best hands possible I promise you.

Maya Odedra

Thanks to them we got our claim and everything worked out. They are all so friendly and honest and always there for us when we needed them on the phone or in person. Thank you so much. Really appreciate what you did for us.

Michele Desmond

Within 1 month of being appointed, he had secured an offer 10 times greater than the insurance company's original offer to us in settlement. Very professional service throughout. I would thoroughly recommend PLA.

All Testimonials

Why Use Our Claims Insurance Management Services?

Questions & Answers
Why Choose Us?
  • Free Loss Adjusting Service in Most Cases

  • Nationwide Company - Friendly Local Approach

  • We Only Recommend Fully Qualified Contractors

  • 24 Hour Nationwide Helpline

  • We Work For You NOT Your Insurance Company

  • Settlement Figure Higher in Most Cases

  • Option of Cash Settlement For 10% Fee

Learn More
Recognised Suppliers to THe National Landlord Association
Request a Callback

Latest News

All News
Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Youtube
Consent to display content from Youtube
Vimeo
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google