Customer Testimonials for Public Loss Adjusters

National Helpline 08000 434 999

Or Request a Call Back

Customer Testimonials (Part 2)

One of our tenants had a kitchen fire on a Thursday evening. Luckily, we had previously supplied the tenant with fire extinguishers, a fire blanket and even an escape ladder. The fire had taken hold but was extinguished before the fire brigade arrived leaving a lot of smoke and a ruined kitchen.

We had insurance through a portfolio using the NRLA recommended insurers and had in fact insured with them for at least 10 years without a claim. I tried calling them at 5.30 and was kept on hold whilst being told how important my call was. After 3/4 hour I realised that their office was closed and there was in fact no 24-hour claim line.

The next day was Friday, I rang again got a claim form, sent that back and then waited. At 4.0pm I rang and said what am I supposed to do with my tenant, and they denied having received the emailed claim form. I was then told by a different member of staff that it had been passed on to their claim 'company'.

By Monday I was very annoyed and after many calls finally, about a week later they said they were going to send out a loss assessor. At this stage, I started to look at the internet and found Public Loss Adjusters. I then spoke to Nicholas Day from the company at about 6.0pm. When I put the phone down, I felt reassured that we had somebody that was going to look after our interests. Which is exactly what he did, when the insurance assessor finally came to look at the property 3 weeks after the fire, he was met by Nicholas at the property.

I must say he wasn't particularly happy. Things moved forward from that moment. Nicholas had explained that when you have a fire a lot of smoke damage is not visible to the eye but was detected and a chemical clean of the whole property would be needed. We had signed over Power of Attorney to Public Loss Adjusters and Nicholas dealt with the insurance company from then on.

The result was a full chemical clean, new windows in the kitchen, and a completely new kitchen was fitted. The downstairs in the property was refloored, and the whole house was repainted with 3 coats of paint and the gloss work was also repainted.

We also came to an agreement for the tenant to remain in the property and pay half rent with the insurance covering the other half of the rent. Would we have achieved this result without Nicholas? I very much doubt it.

Were we happy with the service, very much so, Nicholas kept us informed every step of the way. Three things I have l learned from this.

1. Check your insurance company has an out-of-hours claim line.

2. Have fire extinguishers and equipment in your property to react to fires quickly. A couple of hundred pounds can save your property or even your life.

3. Employ 'Public Loss Adjusters'. You don't have to settle for anything less than you are entitled to.

Linda Stephens
Linda Stephens
2nd November 2021
Amazing, fantastic, thanks to Glenn

I cannot really express my gratitude to Glenn and the company enough. I was a week into a claim with my insurance and was already becoming blinded by the waffle. So, I decided early on to instruct a PLA to work on my behalf and from the second Glenn took control of my claim to now, it’s been the most stress-free experience you could imagine.

Glenn is very knowledgeable, gives you the best advice and has managed to settle my claim within a couple of months. I have no doubt I would have been waiting years and fighting through endless paperwork trying to resolve this myself.

Trust me, I never really write reviews but if you instruct a PLA and are lucky enough to get Glenn it will be the best money you have ever spent. Insurance companies are astronomical organisations that can be very difficult to work with as a layman, so this is why you need to get a PLA to work on your behalf.

Paul
Paul
28th October 2021
Our property flooded Christmas Eve 2020 following very heavy rainfall which lasted for several days. Initially, our insurers were only interested in settling our contents claim. We had no idea of the extent of the structural damage caused to the property or of the claims process we needed to follow to assess the extent of the damage.

We, therefore, instructed Michael Williamson of PLA to deal with the claim. He raised issues that we would never have been aware of without his expert knowledge and we eventually received a substantially higher claim amount than we ever would have, without his help in dealing with our assessors.

I cannot emphasise enough how important it is to have an independent assessor on board if you have experienced damage to your property and Michael Williamson, of PLA, should certainly be top of your list of people to call if you are ever, unfortunately, placed in this position.

Kim Bromage
Kim Bromage
22nd October 2021
Really grateful for the help and support I received from Nicholas Day at PLA. My first ever claim on buildings insurance in 40 years of property ownership was rejected completely: with Nicholas's advice and support, I went to the Ombudsman, got the insurance company's decision overturned and eventually received payment.

It made such a difference to have someone on my side who was knowledgeable about the process and how to counter the loss adjuster's statement - wholeheartedly recommend this company. Prompt communications too.

Kaye Chambers
Kaye Chambers
17th September 2021
I recently suffered water damage from a leak, and the insurer appointed a claims management agency. The claims management company, attempted to push me towards a cash settlement that was clearly too low.

Unable to make sensible progress I contacted PLA, where Dean Edwards guided me through the process, drafting emails and speaking with the insurers and their agents on my behalf. The result was a full settlement of my claim - and a few bob from the insurer's Complaints Department as compensation!

Dean and the team at PLA gave a great service, and are highly recommended.

Dane
Dane
8th September 2021
Excellent Service, I'm so glad I found them.

I was at my wit's end with my insurance company, who had dragged a significant water damage claim out for 18 months before offering me a fraction of what it would have cost to repair the damage.

Desperate for advice, I was put in touch with Dean Edwards who, even though my claim was too small to take on, took the time out of his day to listen to the problem and advise me on my rights, before drafting an email to send on to the insurance company.

Dean was professional and very quick to respond to all my queries - he really put me at ease. Soon after the email was sent, the insurance company confirmed its decision to accept my full quote.

I am now able to move on with my life after a long 18 months and want to extend my sincere gratitude to Dean and the PLA team. I don't think this would have happened without them!

Elizabeth
Elizabeth
16th August 2021
Glad I Stumbled Across Them

Cannot speak more highly of this company. They have supported me throughout my home insurance claim that was being badly dealt with by my insurers. When Nick got involved, things turned around so quickly. I needed a hand-holding, it's exactly what I got. Superb company.

Katrina
Katrina
22nd July 2021
The Most Honest and Delightful Company I Have Dealt With in a Long Time.

I contacted PLA as I was wanting some services after suffering from a domestic fire in my home. After being messed about by my insurers for nearly 6 months, speaking to Dean and Nick all I can say is these two gentlemen will fight for you and if I had known about them earlier, I would have been in a better position.

Nick offered me advice even though I did not take up their services due to my claim being towards the end but Nick took his time and pointed me in the right direction. All I can say is if you ever suffer a home loss, please contact Dean or Nick they are the best that you will get.

Honesty and integrity are paramount to Nick and Dean and they care about the customer not just Charging people money, unlike other loss adjusting/assessors that are around.

Thank you again, Nick and Dean you pointed me in the right direction your advice was invaluable.

Mr Farooq
Mr Farooq
10th June 2021
Very Helpful Even Though Claim Too Small For Them To Handle

I contacted PLA when my insurance company's surveyors refused to entertain a claim for a wall that collapsed in the gales in March 2021. Nicholas Day was extremely helpful and generously took the time to give me some advice, even though my claim was too small for them to take on.
He encouraged me to pursue my claim and the insurance company eventually overturned the surveyor's report and agreed to cover the repairs to the wall.

I'm grateful to Mr Day for his help and encouragement. I hope I'm never in need of a loss adjuster but, should the time come, PLA will be my first port of call!

Richard
Richard
2nd June 2021
Absolute Life Savers.

I employed PLA following a fire at my property where I sustained a total loss through no fault of my own. My insurer was next to useless and didn’t give me information or support for 3 months. So, I sought help since I was confused about how to handle the situation.

Nick Day handled my case and he was amazing, fighting my corner keeping me up to date, keeping me sane and letting me know what I was legally able to do. He acted as the buffer with his tenacity and shielded me from the misleading antics being fed to me by the insurer.

There was no issue with the claim as it happened, however, it took 9 months to receive anything from them. I have no doubt I would still have been waiting today if it hadn't been for his help through this traumatic time. I highly recommend!

Nicky Maidment
Nicky Maidment
1st May 2021
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9

Latest News

All News

Why Use Our Loss Adjusting Services?

Questions & Answers
Request a Callback

    Why Choose Us?
    • Free Loss Adjusting Service in Most Cases

    • Nationwide Company - Friendly Local Approach

    • We Only Recommend Fully Qualified Contractors

    • 24 Hour Nationwide Helpline

    • We Work For You NOT Your Insurance Company

    • Settlement Figure Higher in Most Cases

    • Option of Cash Settlement For 10% Fee

    Learn More
    We cover the whole of the UK

    Customer Testimonials

    Mike

    Absolutely the right thing to do - Get these guy's involved in your claim. I was amazed at how proficient and professional they were. They handle everything for you and advise you every step of the way.

    Paul

    Amazing, fantastic! I cannot really express my gratitude to Glenn and the company enough. Trust me, I never really write reviews but if you instruct a PLA and are lucky enough to get Glenn it will be best money you have ever spent.

    Katrina

    Cannot speak more highly of this company. They have supported me throughout my home insurance claim that was being badly dealt with by my insurers. When Nick got involved, things turned around so quickly. I needed a hand-holding, it’s exactly what I got. Superb company.

    All Testimonials
    Call Now ButtonClick to Call