Customer Testimonials for Public Loss Adjusters

National Helpline 08000 434 999

Or Request a Call Back

Public Loss Adjusters Customer Testimonials

I contacted Public Loss Adjusters during the process of dealing with the insurance company regarding storm damage to my roof. The insurance company informed me they are eager to settle for min amount to cover only external damages.

I was appointed to Michael Williamson as my Loss Assessor and I could not have processed my claim without his professionalism and support. Instantly he took all the stress away, he was very helpful along every step of the way.

I am extremely pleased with the outcome. If you feel that you need some assistance with your claim then do not hesitate to contact them, you will not regret it.

Kalola Ch
Kalola Ch
9th May 2022
Water Leak From Above Claim

I am absolutely delighted that Mr Weatherall got my claim settled with my insurer within two months of contacting Public Loss Adjusters (PLA). Although, he never visited the property or met with me, but arranged for the inspection of the damage to my property.

In the end, I'm glad that we overcome the snobbery and the latent burden of difference. I would have given 5 stars for this review but for other monetary issues that were raised for the payment of this claim, like the demand for Excess, and VAT invoice for the repair works as a condition for releasing the money.
A demand that was not coming from the insurance company. However, the insurance company prevailed, lesson learned, and I got my money. Professionally, I will recommend Glenn.

Tunde Akintoye
Tunde Akintoye
25th April 2020
I contacted Public Loss Adjusters after an extremely stressful experience after a storm damaged my roof and my insurance company informed me that I was underinsured. I was appointed Glenn Weatherall as my Loss Assessor and I could not have processed my claim without his professionalism and support.

He took on our case and was extremely helpful every step of the way. I was extremely satisfied with the outcome. If you feel that you need some assistance with your claim then do not hesitate to contact them, you will not regret it.

Astonwood Hotel
Astonwood Hotel
6th April 2022
We contacted Public Loss Adjusters after an extremely stressful experience of a house leak and then being told by our insurance company that this wouldn't be covered by our policy. We couldn't recommend them highly enough.

They took on our case and were extremely helpful along every step of the way. Michael Williamson who was appointed at the beginning was absolutely fantastic in the initial stages and then Glenn Weatherall took over and was equally as efficient and informative.

We couldn't have asked for more friendly helpful people. We were over the moon with the outcome. If you feel that you need some assistance with your claim then do not hesitate to contact them, you will not regret it.

Olivia Sparnenn-Josh
Olivia Sparnenn-Josh
16th March 2020
Michael Williamson was absolutely fantastic when I initially contacted PLA. He ensured my claim was paid to me in full. He was instrumental in getting my claim looked at properly by the insurer's agent at Sedgwick.

My gratitude to you Michael. Would award more than 5 stars for your help in a difficult claim.

Brian McGrath
Brian McGrath
11th February 2022
Absolutely brilliant company 10 STARS!

Absolutely brilliant company and would rate higher than five stars if I could. Michael Williamson massively helped me when I was having trouble with my insurance company AXA and the completely incompetent company they employ to survey the damage BVS.

They wouldn't pay for the full damage to my roof, however with Michael's help and advice I have managed to get my roof repaired correctly. If you are having issues don't give in, use Public Loss Adjusters, you will not be disappointed.

Nigel Clarke
Nigel Clarke
14th January 2022
This time last year we were finding it really difficult to contact our insurers regarding substandard drying out following flood damage. It was only after we spoke to you and appointed Public Loss Adjusters that we began to see progress with our complaint.

We’d like to thank you, Dean, Harvey, Emma and all at PLA that were involved in handling our case for your courteous and professional assistance throughout a stressful time for both of us.

Thanks also to the teams at Red Oak, Timberwise and Dryfix for carrying out the necessary repairs. Hope Roger's enjoying his retirement now!

We’re extremely grateful to all for the successful outcome and would be more than happy to recommend PLA’s services to anyone in a similar situation to ours.

Happy 2022!

Pete and Alison
Pete and Alison
30th December 2021
Highly Appreciate Glens Help Advising on a Claim

Glenn of Public Loss Adjusters was an enormous help when a leak occurred in the bathroom at my rental property. The extent of the damage was unclear at first and Glenn arranged for it to be thoroughly investigated, while advising me on the process of making a claim.

Following Glenn's advice, I didn't need to make a claim, yet he still arranged for the repair work to be carried out immediately by an excellent plumber and joiner. I was impressed by and grateful for Glenn's integrity and support. Even though it didn't proceed into an insurance claim, the way he handled my enquiry removed all the stress from the situation.

Thank you Glenn.

Sue Lister
Sue Lister
30th December 2021
We were in dispute with our building insurers over a claim. Enquires to find an assessor to help guided us into Public Loss Adjusters and in particular to Glenn. After listening to our case, he took control of everything required in dealing with our insurers, always keeping us informed.

The extent of this was that the claim was settled expediently and favourably. Glenn was very professional throughout and available whenever we had questions or queries. We would readily recommend PLA and Glenn should you require any assistance when dealing with an insurance claim.

Paul Taylor
Paul Taylor
15th Decemberr 2021
Absolutely the right thing to do - get these guy`s involved in your claim.

I was amazed at how proficient and professional they were.

Their knowledge is worth their fee alone yet they handle everything for you and advise you every step of the way.

After calling them Glen and Dean visited my home on separate occasions as the process evolved and talked me through the process face to face and gave sound advice all the way through to until the claim was settled.

One thing to add was I felt no pressure at any point and every option was left for me to decide on next step.

Mike
Mike
11th November 2021
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9

Latest News

All News

Why Use Our Loss Adjusting Services?

Questions & Answers
Request a Callback

    Why Choose Us?
    • Free Loss Adjusting Service in Most Cases

    • Nationwide Company - Friendly Local Approach

    • We Only Recommend Fully Qualified Contractors

    • 24 Hour Nationwide Helpline

    • We Work For You NOT Your Insurance Company

    • Settlement Figure Higher in Most Cases

    • Option of Cash Settlement For 10% Fee

    Learn More
    We cover the whole of the UK

    Customer Testimonials

    Mike

    Absolutely the right thing to do - Get these guy's involved in your claim. I was amazed at how proficient and professional they were. They handle everything for you and advise you every step of the way.

    Paul

    Amazing, fantastic! I cannot really express my gratitude to Glenn and the company enough. Trust me, I never really write reviews but if you instruct a PLA and are lucky enough to get Glenn it will be best money you have ever spent.

    Katrina

    Cannot speak more highly of this company. They have supported me throughout my home insurance claim that was being badly dealt with by my insurers. When Nick got involved, things turned around so quickly. I needed a hand-holding, it’s exactly what I got. Superb company.

    All Testimonials
    Call Now ButtonClick to Call