Customer Testimonials for Public Loss Adjusters

National Helpline 08000 434 999

Or Request a Call Back

Public Loss Adjusters Customer Testimonials

Absolutely brilliant company 10 STARS!

Absolutely brilliant company and would rate higher than five stars if I could. Michael Williamson massively helped me when I was having trouble with my insurance company AXA and the completely incompetent company they employ to survey the damage BVS.

They wouldn't pay for the full damage to my roof, however with Michael's help and advice I have managed to get my roof repaired correctly. If you are having issues don't give in, use Public Loss Adjusters, you will not be disappointed.

Nigel Clarke
Nigel Clarke
14th January 2022
This time last year we were finding it really difficult to contact our insurers regarding substandard drying out following flood damage. It was only after we spoke to you and appointed Public Loss Adjusters that we began to see progress with our complaint.

We’d like to thank you, Dean, Harvey, Emma and all at PLA that were involved in handling our case for your courteous and professional assistance throughout a stressful time for both of us.

Thanks also to the teams at Red Oak, Timberwise and Dryfix for carrying out the necessary repairs. Hope Roger's enjoying his retirement now!

We’re extremely grateful to all for the successful outcome and would be more than happy to recommend PLA’s services to anyone in a similar situation to ours.

Happy 2022!

Pete and Alison
Pete and Alison
30th December 2021
Highly Appreciate Glens Help Advising on a Claim

Glenn of Public Loss Adjusters was an enormous help when a leak occurred in the bathroom at my rental property. The extent of the damage was unclear at first and Glenn arranged for it to be thoroughly investigated, while advising me on the process of making a claim.

Following Glenn's advice, I didn't need to make a claim, yet he still arranged for the repair work to be carried out immediately by an excellent plumber and joiner. I was impressed by and grateful for Glenn's integrity and support. Even though it didn't proceed into an insurance claim, the way he handled my enquiry removed all the stress from the situation.

Thank you Glenn.

Sue Lister
Sue Lister
30th December 2021
We were in dispute with our building insurers over a claim. Enquires to find an assessor to help guided us into Public Loss Adjusters and in particular to Glenn. After listening to our case, he took control of everything required in dealing with our insurers, always keeping us informed.

The extent of this was that the claim was settled expediently and favourably. Glenn was very professional throughout and available whenever we had questions or queries. We would readily recommend PLA and Glenn should you require any assistance when dealing with an insurance claim.

Paul Taylor
Paul Taylor
15th Decemberr 2021
Absolutely the right thing to do - get these guy`s involved in your claim.

I was amazed at how proficient and professional they were.

Their knowledge is worth their fee alone yet they handle everything for you and advise you every step of the way.

After calling them Glen and Dean visited my home on separate occasions as the process evolved and talked me through the process face to face and gave sound advice all the way through to until the claim was settled.

One thing to add was I felt no pressure at any point and every option was left for me to decide on next step.

Mike
Mike
11th November 2021
One of our tenants had a kitchen fire on a Thursday evening. Luckily, we had previously supplied the tenant with fire extinguishers, a fire blanket and even an escape ladder. The fire had taken hold but was extinguished before the fire brigade arrived leaving a lot of smoke and a ruined kitchen.

We had insurance through a portfolio using the NRLA recommended insurers and had in fact insured with them for at least 10 years without a claim. I tried calling them at 5.30 and was kept on hold whilst being told how important my call was. After 3/4 hour I realised that their office was closed and there was in fact no 24-hour claim line.

The next day was Friday, I rang again got a claim form, sent that back and then waited. At 4.0pm I rang and said what am I supposed to do with my tenant, and they denied having received the emailed claim form. I was then told by a different member of staff that it had been passed on to their claim 'company'.

By Monday I was very annoyed and after many calls finally, about a week later they said they were going to send out a loss assessor. At this stage, I started to look at the internet and found Public Loss Adjusters. I then spoke to Nicholas Day from the company at about 6.0pm. When I put the phone down, I felt reassured that we had somebody that was going to look after our interests. Which is exactly what he did, when the insurance assessor finally came to look at the property 3 weeks after the fire, he was met by Nicholas at the property.

I must say he wasn't particularly happy. Things moved forward from that moment. Nicholas had explained that when you have a fire a lot of smoke damage is not visible to the eye but was detected and a chemical clean of the whole property would be needed. We had signed over Power of Attorney to Public Loss Adjusters and Nicholas dealt with the insurance company from then on.

The result was a full chemical clean, new windows in the kitchen, and a completely new kitchen was fitted. The downstairs in the property was refloored, and the whole house was repainted with 3 coats of paint and the gloss work was also repainted.

We also came to an agreement for the tenant to remain in the property and pay half rent with the insurance covering the other half of the rent. Would we have achieved this result without Nicholas? I very much doubt it.

Were we happy with the service, very much so, Nicholas kept us informed every step of the way. Three things I have l learned from this.

1. Check your insurance company has an out-of-hours claim line.

2. Have fire extinguishers and equipment in your property to react to fires quickly. A couple of hundred pounds can save your property or even your life.

3. Employ 'Public Loss Adjusters'. You don't have to settle for anything less than you are entitled to.

Linda Stephens
Linda Stephens
2nd November 2021
Amazing, fantastic, thanks to Glenn

I cannot really express my gratitude to Glenn and the company enough. I was a week into a claim with my insurance and was already becoming blinded by the waffle. So, I decided early on to instruct a PLA to work on my behalf and from the second Glenn took control of my claim to now, it’s been the most stress-free experience you could imagine.

Glenn is very knowledgeable, gives you the best advice and has managed to settle my claim within a couple of months. I have no doubt I would have been waiting years and fighting through endless paperwork trying to resolve this myself.

Trust me, I never really write reviews but if you instruct a PLA and are lucky enough to get Glenn it will be best money you have ever spent. Insurance companies are astronomical organisations who can be very difficult to work with as a layman, so this why you need to get a PLA to work on your behalf.

Paul
Paul
28th October 2021
Our property flooded Christmas Eve 2020 following very heavy rainfall which lasted for several days. Initially, our insurers were only interested in settling our contents claim. We had no idea of the extent of the structural damage caused to the property or of the claims process we needed to follow to assess the extent of the damage.

We, therefore, instructed Michael Williamson of PLA to deal with the claim. He raised issues that we would never have been aware of without his expert knowledge and we eventually received a substantially higher claim amount than we ever would have, without his help in dealing with our assessors.

I cannot emphasise enough how important it is to have an independent assessor on board if you have experienced damage to your property and Michael Williamson, of PLA, should certainly be top of your list of people to call if you are ever, unfortunately, placed in this position.

Kim Bromage
Kim Bromage
22nd October 2021
Really grateful for the help and support I received from Nicholas Day at PLA. My first ever claim on buildings insurance in 40 years of property ownership was rejected completely: with Nicholas's advice and support, I went to the Ombudsman, got the insurance company's decision overturned and eventually received payment.

It made such a difference to have someone on my side who was knowledgeable about the process and how to counter the loss adjuster's statement - wholeheartedly recommend this company. Prompt communications too.

Kaye Chambers
Kaye Chambers
17th September 2021
I recently suffered water damage from a leak, and the insurer appointed a claims management agency. The claims management company, attempted to push me towards a cash settlement that was clearly too low.

Unable to make sensible progress I contacted PLA, where Dean Edwards guided me through the process, drafting emails and speaking with the insurers and their agents on my behalf. The result was a full settlement of my claim - and a few bob from the insurer's Complaints Department as compensation!

Dean and the team at PLA gave a great service, and are highly recommended.

Dane
Dane
8th September 2021
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8

Latest News

All News

Why Use Our Loss Adjusting Services?

Questions & Answers
Request a Callback

    Why Choose Us?
    • Free Loss Adjusting Service in Most Cases

    • Nationwide Company - Friendly Local Approach

    • We Only Recommend Fully Qualified Contractors

    • 24 Hour Nationwide Helpline

    • We Work For You NOT Your Insurance Company

    • Settlement Figure Higher in Most Cases

    • Option of Cash Settlement For 10% Fee

    Learn More
    We cover the whole of the UK

    Customer Testimonials

    Mike

    Absolutely the right thing to do - Get these guy's involved in your claim. I was amazed at how proficient and professional they were. They handle everything for you and advise you every step of the way.

    Paul

    Amazing, fantastic! I cannot really express my gratitude to Glenn and the company enough. Trust me, I never really write reviews but if you instruct a PLA and are lucky enough to get Glenn it will be best money you have ever spent.

    Katrina

    Cannot speak more highly of this company. They have supported me throughout my home insurance claim that was being badly dealt with by my insurers. When Nick got involved, things turned around so quickly. I needed a hand-holding, it’s exactly what I got. Superb company.

    All Testimonials
    Call Now ButtonClick to Call